Journal 52

So I’m doing this thing called Journal 52, you can find it here. It’s an art journaling workshop that’s a fair bit of groovy. I originally was going to start it next year with a page a week but I’m impatient and couldn’t wait that long so I’ve picked up a few from this year’s round to wet my arty appetite. The first one ended up being my title page with the theme “doodle”. I instantly thought of mandalas and zentangle things but settled eventually on this. I’ve got lots of pens to play with and I like flat pages rather than lots of bumpy bits and glitter gel pens are so fun. šŸ™‚
image

Then this was the next one I pulled from the previous weeks list with the theme “wise words”. (thought you might like to see it finished) Was thinking of time quotes, time>clocks>steampunk>insects… Somehow?! I kinda figure they experience time differently that humans so it was all very meta and symbolic lol. Anyway, the quote is from writer William Faulkner. The image was originally done in art line and marker pens then I post edit using Pixlr Express to get closer to the look I was after cause I don’t have decent pencils atm.

image

Have you ever done art journaling? If you haven’t but you would like to, come join the journal 52 workshop for 2015. šŸ™‚

From Becca.

Leave a Reply

