Sylvanian families/Calico critters DIY – Crochet adult dress

Dress is made from the shoulder working down to the feet with crochet cotton twine (I havent pulled one apart yet so dont know how much twine is needed but it aint much,) and a size 3mm crochet hook. Please do forgive me for the format as I have never written a crochet pattern before.

Row 1: 19 chain stitch.

Row 2: 19 single stitch in all chains.

Row 3: 3 single stitch in previous row, 4 chain stitch, 4 single stitch with a 5 stich gap from previous row, 4 chain stitch, 3 single stitch in previous row with a 5 stitch gap. (Total of 17 stitches) and one join into round.

Round 4, 5 & 6: 2 chain stitch, 1 double in first stitch of previous row, 1 double in each stitch of previous row x2. Then continue the 2x 1x 1x double stitch around in previous rows for all three rows, (offset the 2 double every round by one stitch to make it fan evenly).

Round 7: 3 chain joined to every second stitch in previous row. Finish with sewing on a bead for decoration. 🙂

image Note the tails are just pushed between posts in the double crochet section or left under the dress. I have also left the back of the torso open for easy on and off for a three year old but you could just as easy add a press button, sew on a strip of elastic or add some velcro. It doesn’t need it though.

If anyone would like me to make one or a few for them please do contact me, happy to sell for (AUD) $2 each in whatever colour plus postage via Australia post. Otherwise… get to making! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Sylvanian families/Calico critters DIY – Crochet adult dress

  1. Soooooo cute Rebecca. The ones I make are just totally random and I shove the arms into a hole anywhere. Almost like two triangles sewn together – hehe. I can’t show my girl this or she will want to start collecting the Sylvanian Family set and we are up to our armpits in Schleich animals. I love, love, love that my girl, at age 12, still plays for hours on end with her toys though. Merry Xmas – love your craft and I will show this to my friend whose daughter is Sylvanian crazy and see what we can order up. xoxoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you liked it 🙂 would love to see a pic of your design. 🙂 they are fun to make things for hey, I could go a bit crazy with fiddly miniatures of any format. It’s so nice that your young lass is still keen on such things, both my girls love playing with these though we have one rough miss K who we have to mend bits from occasionally as she gets a bit over excited lol. However, these have stood the test of on and off numerous times lol. ♡

      Like

Leave a Reply

